Stanley Cup Playoffs

Stanley Cup Final Sweeps

1998Detroit Red WingsWashington Capitals
1997Detroit Red WingsPhiladelphia Flyers
1996Colorado AvalancheFlorida Panthers
1995New Jersey DevilsDetroit Red Wings
1992Pittsburgh PenguinsChicago Blackhawks
1988Edmonton OilersBoston Bruins
1983New York IslandersEdmonton Oilers
1982New York IslandersVancouver Canucks
1977Montreal CanadiensBoston Bruins
1976Montreal CanadiensPhiladelphia Flyers
1970Boston BruinsSt. Louis Blues
1969Montreal CanadiensSt. Louis Blues
1968Montreal CanadiensSt. Louis Blues
1960Montreal CanadiensToronto Maple Leafs
1952Detroit Red WingsMontreal Canadiens
1949Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings
1948Toronto Maple LeafsDetroit Red Wings
1944Montreal CanadiensChicago Black Hawks
1943Detroit Red WingsBoston Bruins
1941Boston BruinsDetroit Red Wings

The 7-game format has been in effect since 1938-39.

TSN TweetBox

2014-15 NHL Preview

TSN.ca previews what to expect out of the NHL's 30 teams as we count down to puck drop. Check daily for team previews and updates on each Canadian franchise leading up to Oct. 8.

Latest Preview: Arizona Coyotes