Stanley Cup Playoffs

Defending Champions' Playoff Performance

2013 Los Angeles Kings Conference Final
2012 Boston Bruins Conference Quarter-Final
2011 Chicago Blackhawks Conference Quarter-Final
2010 Pittsburgh Penguins Conference Semi-Final
2009 Detroit Red Wings Final
2008 Anaheim Ducks Conference Quarter-Final
2007 Carolina Hurricanes Out of Playoffs
2006 Tampa Bay Lightning Conference Quarter-Final
2004 New Jersey Devils Conference Quarter-Final
2003 Detroit Red Wings Conference Quarter-Final
2002 Colorado Avalanche Conference Final
2001 New Jersey Devils Final
2000 Dallas Stars Final
1999 Detroit Red Wings Conference Semi-Final
1998 Detroit Red Wings Won Cup
1997 Colorado Avalanche Conference Finals
1996 New Jersey Devils Out of Playoffs
1995 New York Rangers Conference Semi-Final
1994 Montreal Canadiens Conference Quarter-Final
1993 Pittsburgh Penguins Division Final
1992 Pittsburgh Penguins Won Cup
1991 Edmonton Oilers Conference Final
1990 Calgary Flames Division Semi-Final
1989 Edmonton Oilers Division Final
1988 Edmonton Oilers Won Cup
1987 Montreal Canadiens Conference Final
1986 Edmonton Oilers Division Final
1985 Edmonton Oilers Won Cup
1984 New York Islanders Final
1983 New York Islanders Won Cup
1982 New York Islanders Won Cup
1981 New York Islanders Won Cup
1980 Montreal Canadiens Quarter-Final
1979 Montreal Canadiens Won Cup
1978 Montreal Canadiens Won Cup
1977 Montreal Canadiens Won Cup
1976 Philadelphia Flyers Final
1975 Philadelphia Flyers Won Cup
1974 Montreal Canadiens Quarter-Final
1973 Boston Bruins Quarter-Final
1972 Montreal Canadiens Quarter-Final
1971 Boston Bruins Quarter-Final
1970 Montreal Canadiens Out of Playoffs
1969 Montreal Canadiens Won Cup
1968 Toronto Maple Leafs Out of Playoffs
1967 Montreal Canadiens Final
1966 Montreal Canadiens Won Cup
1965 Toronto Maple Leafs Semi-Final
1964 Toronto Maple Leafs Won Cup
1963 Toronto Maple Leafs Won Cup
1962 Chicago Black Hawks Final
1961 Montreal Canadiens Semi-Final
1960 Montreal Canadiens Won Cup
1959 Montreal Canadiens Won Cup
1958 Montreal Canadiens Won Cup
1957 Montreal Canadiens Won Cup
1956 Detroit Red Wings Final
1955 Detroit Red Wings Won Cup
1954 Montreal Canadiens Final
1953 Detroit Red Wings Semi-Final
1952 Toronto Maple Leafs Semi-Final
1951 Detroit Red Wings Semi-Final
1950 Toronto Maple Leafs Semi-Final
1949 Toronto Maple Leafs Won Cup
1948 Toronto Maple Leafs Won Cup
1947 Montreal Canadiens Final
1946 Toronto Maple Leafs Out of Playoffs
1945 Montreal Canadiens Semi-Final
1944 Detroit Red Wings Semi-Final
1943 Toronto Maple Leafs Semi-Final
1942 Boston Bruins Semi-Final
1941 New York Rangers Quarter-Final
1940 Boston Bruins Semi-Final
1939 Chicago Black Hawks Out of Playoffs
1938 Detroit Red Wings Out of Playoffs
1937 Detroit Red Wings Won Cup
1936 Montreal Maroons Quarter-Final
1935 Chicago Black Hawks Quarter-Final
1934 New York Rangers Quarter-Final
1933 Toronto Maple Leafs Final
1932 Montreal Canadiens Semi-Final
1931 Montreal Canadiens Won Cup
1930 Boston Bruins Final
1929 New York Rangers Final
1928 Ottawa Senators Quarter-Final
1927 Montreal Maroons Quarter-Final
1926 Victoria Cougars Final
1925 Montreal Canadiens Final
1924 Ottawa Senators NHL Final
1923 Toronto St. Pats Out of Playoffs
1922 Ottawa Senators NHL Final
1921 Ottawa Senators Won Cup
1920 No Winner Previous Year N/A
1919 Toronto Arenas Out of Playoffs
1918 Seattle Metropolitans N/A

TSN TweetBox

2014-15 NHL Preview

TSN.ca previews what to expect out of the NHL's 30 teams as we count down to puck drop. Check daily for team previews and updates on each Canadian franchise leading up to Oct. 8.

Latest Preview: Arizona Coyotes