OHL: Generals sweep series against Petes

The Canadian Press
4/10/2014 11:38:23 PM
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
Text Size

PETERBOROUGH, Ont. - There were no magical comebacks this time for the Peterborough Petes.

Bradley Latour scored twice as the Oshawa Generals beat the Petes 5-2 on Thursday to sweep their second-round Ontario Hockey League playoff series.

Cole Cassels, Jacob Busch and Mitchell Vande Sompel also scored for the Generals, who will play either North Bay or Barrie in the Eastern Conference final.

Clark Seymour and Hunter Garlent replied for the Petes, who had rallied from a 3-0 series deficit in the first round to advance past Kingston.

Daniel Altshuller stopped 27 shots for Oshawa, while Andrew D'Agostini made 32 saves at the other end of the ice.



LONDON, Ont. — Guelph used a four-goal third period to put the Knights on the brink of elimination.

Scott Kosmachuk and Zack Mitchell each scored twice while Ben Harpur and Robby Fabbri added singles as the Storm took a 3-1 series lead.

Gemel Smith, Chandler Yakimowicz and Dakota Mermis had a goal apiece for London.

Storm goaltender Justin Nichols made 35 saves in the win. Jake Patterson allowed five goals on 27 shots in net for London before Justin Tugwell took over with 10 minutes left to stop five-of-six shots.



BARRIE, Ont. — The Colts scored six unanswered goals to tie their series with North Bay at two games apiece.

Brendan Lemieux had a hat trick for Barrie, while Liam Maaskant, Tyson Fawcett, Garrett Hope and Zach Hall also scored.

Kyle Wood, Mike Amadio, Barclay Goodrow and Ben Thomson replied for the Battalion.

Mackenzie Blackwood was yanked from Barrie's goal after allowing four goals on seven shots, but the Colts regained stability in net when Daniel Gibl came on to stop 23 shots. Jake Smith, meanwhile, allowed all seven goals on 33 shots in North Bay's net.

Ontario Hockey League (Photo: TSN)


(Photo: TSN)
Share This

Share This

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to FarkAdd to TwitterAdd to Stumble UponAdd to Reddit
Print this Story

© 2017
All rights reserved.
Bell Media Television