Austin, Chamblin, Hufnagel up for CFL Coach of the Year

{eot} Staff
1/20/2014 11:42:44 AM
Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
Text Size

The Canadian Football League announced on Monday that Hamilton's Kent Austin, Saskatchewan's Corey Chamblin, and Calgary's John Hufnagel are the finalists for the CFL Coach of the Year award.

Chamblin's Roughriders defeated Austin's Tiger-Cats in November to win the Grey Cup. Hufnagel's Stampeders were the best team in the regular season with a 14-4 record.

It's the first nomination for coach of the year for Chamblin. Austin won the award in 2007 while coach of the Roughriders and Hufnagel won it in 2008.

The winner will be announced on Feb. 5 in Ottawa at the league's annual Congress meeting.

Corey Chamblin  (Photo: The Canadian Press)


(Photo: The Canadian Press)
Share This

Share This

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to FarkAdd to TwitterAdd to Stumble UponAdd to Reddit
Print this Story

CFL Feature

CFL on TSN analyst Paul LaPolice opens his playbook and breaks down key plays from each week's games. More...

Ask the Panel!

The CFL on TSN panel is all set to answer your football questions!

Send your question on Twitter to @CFLonTSN using the hashtag #AskThePanel.

TSN TweetBox
© 2014
All rights reserved.
Bell Media Television